It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

This week I read and reviewed The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen.

I also finished reading a book for my Netgalley January Challenge, the upcoming Sophie Kinsella book, I’ve Got Your Number.  I just finished it late last night, so I’ll be posting my review soon (hopefully by tomorrow).  I really, really liked it, though.

So now I’m at the point where I need to start something new.  I don’t have any library books out at the moment, so I’m either going to try and get to another Netgalley book or try to finish up something on my TBR pile for the Mount TBR challenge.  I realize I haven’t posted about this challenge yet, or a few others I’m planning to participate it.  More on that soon.

What are you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Tanya Patrice

    Sorry to see you were disappointed with the last book you read – hopefully the one you choose next will be better! I’m about to start reading The Lover’s Dictionary.

    Reply
  2. Rachel

    I am reading Sophie Kinsella’s book too from NetGalley and I am liking it so far. To me it is sort of like the Shopaholic series (a quirky main character) but I am definitely interested to see what happens.

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      Yep, definitely quirky. As I said in my review (up now!), I like her stand-alone books better than the Shopaholic series, which tends to stress me out!

      Reply
  3. Marg

    I am reading The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley at the moment, and then coming up next will be The Turning of Anne Merrick by Christine Blevins and A Good American by Alex George.

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      I just read something about the Merrick trilogy yesterday–will have to check it out. I love books set in that time period of early American history. Have you read the first one already? What did you think?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

