Wicked Winter Read-a-Thon

This weekend, I’ll be taking part in the Wicked Winter Read-a-Thon, hosted by Rebecca at Kindle Fever and April at My Shelf Confessions.  The goal is to read as much as possible between now and Sunday.  Since I’ll be around for most of the weekend and the weather here is truly wickedly cold, I’ll be trying to stay warm while hunkered down with some good books.

My goal for the weekend is to finish my current read, Mayhem in High Heels, and hopefully get started on a new series that I’ve heard a lot of good things about–Julia Spencer-Fleming’s Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne mysteries, as I just bought the first one, In the Bleak Midwinter.  Seems appropriate for this weekend, no?

Update: Saturday, February 4th, Challenge #1

This is the first challenge I’ve had time to take part in, and it’s hosted by Kimberly at Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  For this challenge we’re invited to The Wicked Winter Ball, and we have to show off our dress and date using book covers.

My dress was easy to choose, as I have a preference for black when it comes to formalwear (and it contrasts so well with the white theme of winter):

My date took a little longer to pick out, as I’ve very choosy when it comes to my arm candy.  Luckily, Mr. Six-Pack Hockey Player volunteered his services, swearing he’d clean up and put on a suit.  Plus, he obviously knows how to stay warm in cold temperatures as he can play hockey with his shirt off!

5 thoughts on “Wicked Winter Read-a-Thon

Leave a Reply

