It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I have to admit, I’m struggling a little bit to get back into the routine of posting after being on vacation.  I’m also a bit behind on my reviewing, and I can see a lot of reading and reviewing coming up in the next few weeks.  Good thing I’m planning to take part in the Review Copy Cleanup Challenge in March–I think I’m going to need the motivation to get back into my stride.

Which is not to say I haven’t been reading some great stuff–in fact I’m having trouble letting my Kindle out of my sight!  This week I read In the Bleak Midwinter and A Fountain Filled With Blood, the first two books in the Rev. Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne series by Julia Spencer-Fleming.  I’m itching to buy the third one, but I’m making myself exhibit some self-restraint since I have several library books that I need to read and return first! Not to mention the Netgalley titles that I need to read and review…

I also finished reading the second book in the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness–The Ask and the Answer.  I’m so impressed by these books, and the quality of the second is equal to that of the first.  I could rave about them all day long.

This week, I’m hoping to make a good start on Cutting For Stone by Abraham Verghese, which I borrowed from the library.  I’ve heard really good things about this book from several people, so can’t wait to dig into it (if I can get my mind off Clare and Russ for long enough to give it the attention it deserves!)  I also borrowed the latest Sookie Stackhouse book, Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris.  I’m not sure I’ll get to that one this week, though, so we’ll see…

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Marg

    Yay on several levels!

    Yay, you’re back. Will be in contact re Salon post!

    Yay, you are enjoying the Spencer-Fleming books! I really, really enjoy those books!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

