Booking Through Thursday: Book Blogs

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

What do you look for when reading a book blog? Does the blogger have to read the same genre? Do you like reviews? Personal posts? Memes? Giveaways? What attracts you to a book blog?

And–what are your favorite book blogs?

I like a book blog that is eclectic, with a mix of reviews, personal posts, and different genres of books.  Most of all, I like to get a feel for the person who is writing the blog as an individual.  I want to feel like the person who is writing it is a friend giving me book recommendations!  Memes are okay, as you can learn a bit about the person that way, and giveaways are nice but not really what I’m looking for as a regular reader of a book blog.  I also think aesthetics are important.  If the overall look and feel of someone’s blog doesn’t appeal to me, I’ll be less likely to want to visit it.  And no technical errors, please!

Some of my favorite book blogs are The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader, Beth Fish Reads, Capricious Reader, Much Madness is Divinest Sense, Smart Bitches Trashy Books…there are so many that I hate to start listing and leave someone out.  I’m always looking for new blogs to read and love!

7 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Book Blogs

Leave a Reply

