It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I didn’t get much reading done this week, although I did manage to post here almost everyday, so I guess you can’t have it all!

This week I read Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris, the eleventh book in the Sookie Stackhouse series.  I thought it was an improvement over the last few books in the series in terms of plotting, although to be honest I enjoy them all, even if the storyline tends to meander.

I started reading Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese, and it seems interesting but it hasn’t really hooked me yet.

I wrote my review of A Fountain Filled With Blood by Julia Spencer-Fleming, a series I’m really looking forward to reading more of.

In the next week, I’ll need to get started on two books, one for an online bookclub and one for a real-life bookclub that I’m just joining.  The first is a group that my friend Maryrose introduced me to–My Book Buddies–and for the month of March we’re reading Persuasion by Jane Austen.  I’ve read Persuasion before and really enjoyed it, so I’m looking forward to the re-read.  I will also be reading The Art of Fiction by David Lodge for my real life bookclub which meets in March, too.

What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

