Sunday Salon: The February Wrap-Up

I had a bit of a slower month in February, although I’m going to blame that on my vacation and the short number of days compared to January.  I only read 6 books this month, but I’m still on track with my reading goal of 52 books this year–25% complete!

February Reads, Reviews, and Ratings:

Alibi in High Heels by Gemma Halliday, 3 stars

Mayhem in High Heels by Gemma Halliday, 3 stars

The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness, 5 stars

In the Bleak Midwinter by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 3 stars

A Fountain Filled With Blood by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 4 stars

Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris, 4 stars

Where things start to get ugly is that I only reviewed ONE of these books, although considering that they’re all mostly in the middle of a series, that’s not really surprising for me.  I think I was in comfort read mode this month, what with the terribly cold weather we had.  I just wanted to settle in with something familiar, and I didn’t really branch out in my choices of books.  I definitely need to get back on track in March, though!!

My eight-year-old daughter was kind enough to write a review of her most recent read, The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick.

I didn’t make any real progress on my challenges, with the exception of my monthly challenge–The Month of Letters Challenge.  While I didn’t write a letter every day, I managed to send eleven letters, which is almost one every other day the mail runs.  I feel pretty good about this result and participating in this challenge has definitely inspired me to write more letters on a regular basis.

On to March!

One thought on “Sunday Salon: The February Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

