It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

This week I read Out of the Deep I Cry, third book in the Clare/Russ mystery series by Julia Spencer-Fleming, and Monsters of Men, the last book in the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.

Both of these were really good, satisfying reads–and I’m seriously jonesing for more Clare/Russ books, but making myself be patient and not buy any more until next month, after I’ve finished up a few books for this month’s Review Copy Cleanup Challenge.

The book for my real-life bookclub was a total bust, as I couldn’t get interested in it at all and felt like I was having to read it for school/work.  But as one of my daughters was sick the night of the club meeting, I didn’t end up going anyway.  For next month, we’ll be reading The Submission by Amy Waldman, a post-9/11 novel that at least looks interesting (unlike David Lodge–sorry David, but you can keep your literary criticism for someone who enjoys that kind of thing).

For my online book club, I need to get on with my re-read of Persuasion by Jane Austen.  And of course, I’ve got a lot of Netgalley reading to do for this week–starting with Trip of the Tongue by Elizabeth Little, which I’ve already started.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

