Review Copy Challenge #3: Don’t Be Such a Tease

Because this is the third week of the Review Copy Cleanup Challenge, we have a third challenge at hand: to share with our readers a few lines from the review book we are currently reading.

Trip of the Tongue: Cross-Country Travels in Search of America’s Languages, by Elizabeth Little

In fact, the book was published on the first of March, so technically you could read the teaser and then go out and buy it for yourself (see how far behind on my reviews I am?).  I’m really enjoying the book so far and I think fans of a certain series might recognize some of the names in this teaser:

My plan was simple: I’d roll into town, grab a bite to eat, and visit the Quileute reservation at La Push.  If I had time, I’d check out the Timber Museum.  And then, just before I left, maybe–just maybe–I’d take a quick peek at a couple of the town’s more popular tourist attractions.

Suffice it to say, not two hours after I arrived in Forks, I found myself sitting in the back of a giant tour bus emblazoned with the words “Dazzled by Twilight”.

4 thoughts on “Review Copy Challenge #3: Don’t Be Such a Tease

Leave a Reply

