It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I had a good week, reading and reviewing two books:

The Patron Saint of Liars by Ann Patchett

A Grown-Up Kind of Pretty by Joshilyn Jackson

This week, I’m hoping to finish Trip of the Tongue by Elizabeth Little and my book club pick for April, The Submission by Amy Waldman.  I also checked out Karen Marie Moning’s Dark Fever from the library, the first book in the Fever series.  I’ve heard really good things about these books, so I’m looking forward to seeing what all the fuss is about.

While browsing on Amazon, I came across two authors that look interesting: P. B. Ryan and Ashley Gardner.  Both write historical mysteries, and both of their first books in the series are priced at 99 cents, so I’ll definitely be looking into them (Amazon, you know my weakness…well played).  Has anyone read and reviewed either of these authors?

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

