It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

Most of this week has been spent reading two books, The Submission by Amy Waldman and Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella.  I finished Twenties Girl during Dewey’s Read-a-Thon, and I plan to finish The Submission this week as I have my book club meeting to discuss it on Thursday.

So what’s up next?  I still need to start Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning and to finish Trip of the Tongue by Elizabeth Little. I’m realizing that my reading goals (my eyes) are actually much bigger than my reading time allows for (that would be my stomach).  I have a problem with getting things done as quickly as I’d like, so I’m going to try and make my weekly reading goals more realistic.  It’s just hard when there are so many great books out there to read!

New this week: I borrowed The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender from the library.

What are you reading this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Becca

    I just started a book called Ninepins by Rosy Thornton. I’ve read three of her other novels, and really enjoyed them.
    How do you like The Submission? I almost got the audio book from the library yesterday.

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      Becca, I’m enjoying The Submission. I wasn’t too sure about it at the beginning, but it gets better and is actually a pretty quick read. I’m curious about what the audio book would be like.

      Reply
  2. Kristin T.

    I read Twenties Girl – I liked it and it was the first non-Shopaholic book that I read by Sophie Kinsella. Since reading that one, I’ve also read The Undomestic Goddess which was hysterical!!!

    I have The Particular Sadness book on my bookshelf – I really need to read it one of these days.

    Have a great week!
    Kristin @ Always With a Book

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      Kristin, if you like Kinsella’s standalone books, I would really recommend the newest one, I’ve Got Your Number. It’s hilarious as well and a really good read.

      Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      Tell me about it! Every time I see that cover, I can’t help but wonder…who eats lemon cake with chocolate icing? Weird!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

