It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

Last week, I finished Darkfever, the first book in the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning.  I liked it, with some reservations, and I’ll be putting up a review in the next few days.  I’m still debating whether to get the next book in the series now or wait to read it when I’m in the States this summer and have easy access to the library.  I’m such a sucker for a series!

I also posted a review for Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella and a recipe for Mediterranean Stuffed Pork Loin for Weekend Cooking.  For Thursday’s celebration of Poem in Your Pocket Day, I shared one of my favorite Pablo Neruda poems.

This week, I only have one new book to share, as I’m still playing catch up on a lot of other books.  While looking around on Amazon last night, I noticed Donna Leon’s Death at La Fenice was on sale for 99 cents, so of course I snapped it up!  I’ve been meaning to check out her Commissario Guido Brunetti mysteries, and after visiting Venice for Carnival this year and seeing the outside of the beautiful La Fenice theater, I’m excited to get a chance to read a story set there.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Kimberly (@kimbacaffeinate)

    I haven’t read the Fever series. This week i am reading The Girl with the Clockwork Collar and Untangible..oh and of course Insergent, Sweet Evil and Last Boyfriend..sleeping will be optional this week..lol Happy Reading

    Reply

Leave a Reply

