Booking Through Thursday: Siblings

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

Heidi asks:

Do you have siblings? Do they like to read?

I have two brothers, and they are both readers.  I can remember my older brother being obsessed with Stephen King when we were younger–he read everything by him.  As we got older, he started writing, too, and continues to read and write on a regular basis.  My younger brother loves David Foster Wallace and his very favorite book is House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski (if any of you know this book, that should tell you a thing or two about my brother).  We don’t always have similar taste in books, but we always have plenty to talk about.

Do you have reading siblings?

12 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Siblings

  1. Marg

    I have a sister and a brother. My brother used to read a bit but I am not sure he does anymore. My sister reads a little bit but one or two books a year is about her speed so I wouldn’t call her an avid reader!

    Reply
  2. smallblondehippy

    My brother was a big King fan too. Must be a boy thing… Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Reply
  3. Book Nympho

    That’s cool that you can talk books with them! I talk with my brother and sister about what they’re reading sometimes too. And if they love a book then I want to at least try it too even if it seems like it won’t be my cup of tea. But you never know until you try and if we both end up loving a book, then even better!

    Reply
  4. WutheringWillow

    Hi! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

    It’s nice to have a reading family. Oh I’ve heard House of Leaves is one complicated book. I haven’t dared to read it yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

