The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Well, after gorging myself on the Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne mystery series over the past two weeks, I’m caught up and have read all of them to date.  This week I read One Was a Soldier by Julia Spencer-Fleming and now I’m…sad!  Not because of the book, which was good, but because I need more!  Honestly, I think I need to go to a series support group. I don’t deal with these things well.

In the meantime, I did try to find similar books by using Amazon and Goodreads recommendations, but nada.  Does anyone know of a good contemporary mystery series that has elements of romance?  Are they such a rare bird in publishing at the moment?

I also participated in the Teaser Tuesday and Booking Through Thursday memes this week, and I posted a review of The Naked Foods Cookbook for Weekend Cooking.

So, what’s new on the reading horizon?  I actually didn’t get anything new from the library this week, as I’ve got a lot of books to catch up with (my ‘currently reading’ shelf has books on it that I’m ashamed to say have been there for months!), so I’m taking a break from requesting new things and focusing on my TBR pile.  Having said that, I did request one little title from Netgalley this week–Spring Fever by Mary Kay Andrews.  I read Savannah Blues by her several years ago and really enjoyed it, so I’m looking forward to this one.

What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. kimba88

    ooh Spring Fever sounds like a perfect summer read, as the weather warms i find myself craving this type of book. As for contemporary mysteries with romance. I love Heather Grahams’s trilogies. While they do have elements of paranormal its isn’t over the top and the romances are served as a perfect side dish to the mysteries. My personal favorite is the Bone Island Trilogy and Flynn Brothers Trilogy, Hope this helps. I am a series addict too! Thanks for participating in The Sunday Post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

