The May Wrap-Up

Here we are in June already–where does the time go?  May was a pretty good reading month for me, with six books read:

To Darkness and To Death by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 4.5 stars

All Mortal Flesh by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 3.5 stars

I Shall Not Want by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 5 stars

One Was a Soldier by Julia Spencer-Fleming, 3.5 stars

Suddenly by Barbara Delinsky, 3 stars

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka, 4.5 stars

As you can see, I went on a Julia Spencer-Fleming kick this month, reading everything in the Clare/Russ series to date.  I also really enjoyed The Buddha in the Attic, for which I still need to write up a review.

I didn’t do so well keeping up with my challenges, but I think that’s more a question of organization than anything.  I need to update my different posts and see where I stand.

I participated in the May Pin It and Do It Challenge, for which I managed to complete three pins.  I was hoping to make level two, but it just didn’t happen.  Still, I feel pretty good about what I accomplished.  Thanks, Trish, for a fun and useful monthly challenge!

So what’s on the horizon for June?  Well, my new monthly challenge is the Empty That Shelf Challenge hosted by Alex of Blethering About Books.  The idea behind the challenge is to work your way through as many books as you can that have been sitting around on your shelves, and I have a lot of those.  I’m also hoping this will help me out with my Mount TBR challenge.

I’ll be heading to the States to visit family and friends in a few weeks, which will probably mean an extended absence from the blog.  On the plus side, I should get LOTS of reading time in over my vacation, so I’ll hopefully come back with lots to share and post about.

Happy June, all!

2 thoughts on “The May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

