Armchair BEA Day 2 – Best of 2012

Design credit: Nina of Nina Reads

For Day Two of Armchair BEA, we’re supposed to share our favorite books so far of 2012.  I wasn’t sure if that meant that we’d read in 2012 or that were published in 2012, so I’ll try to do a little of both.

As I said yesterday in my introductory post, my favorite book that I’ve read this year is The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (but the whole trilogy is amazing).  Some other favorites include:

I Shall Not Want by Julia Spencer-Fleming (but again, the whole series is definitely worth reading!)

A Grown-Up Kind of Pretty by Joshilyn Jackson

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka

What are your favorite books of the year so far?

4 thoughts on “Armchair BEA Day 2 – Best of 2012

  1. Suey (@SueySays)

    That Chaos Walking series is pretty crazy, isn’t it. Loved them. I’m not familiar with these others, but they look awesome too. I’m telling everyone that my favorites of the year so far are Finnikin of the Rock and Froi of the Exiles both by Melina Marchetta. So good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

