The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Notice anything different around here? I was playing around with the blog this morning, and I managed (with the help of my tech-saavy husband) to put up social media icons–yay!  This has been on my to-do list for a while, so I’m happy I figured it out. I also want to add in one for goodreads, but as I was using a pre-created set from Carrie Loves, there wasn’t a goodreads icon included.  I may have to figure out how to create that one on my own.

As I was cleaning up my media library, I also managed to delete my header file–ugh!  As you can see, I’ve left a temporary placeholder up for now and will have to figure out where to find a copy of the old one or create a new one.  So, that’s one thing checked off the to-do list and two more added to it, for those of you keeping track! 🙂

Anyway. This week has been pretty busy with trying to participate in Armchair BEA and keeping up with my regular blogging.  This week I reviewed:

The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka

Sarah Thornhill by Kate Grenville

I also (finally!) finished Trip of the Tongue by Elizabeth Little and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (and Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling.  I’ll be posting reviews of these two books sometime this week.

I didn’t check out any new books from the library for me, although my daughter read two that I’ll highlight in a post later this week.  Maybe I can even convince her to write a review–we’ll see.

The only new book I received this week was The Governess Affair by Courtney Milan, which I bought on Amazon for my kindle.  This is a novella that I found on sale via the Smart Bitches, Trashy Books sale list (they always get me with that thing), and it’s gotten good reviews, so I’ll hopefully get a chance to read it soon.

That’s all the news from here–what’s new with you this week?

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. kimba88

    I see a header !! Congrats on the social icons..they are so important. The Governess Affair looks good and I look forward to your review of it. Thanks so much for being a part of The Sunday Post

    Reply
  2. Heidi

    Techincal difficulties are a beast! I hope you get it all sorted out soon.I will go use your new follower links and follow you, hopefully that will make you feel better 🙂

    Reply
  3. Trish

    Your social media buttons look really great!! I can’t remember if you participated in Bloggiesta this past spring but there will be another event in September and it’s a great way to make a lot of blog changes with tons of support.

    Hope you have a wonderful week Beth!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

