The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

I’m a little late getting my Sunday Post up this week, what with the excitement of Father’s Day and working on my endless to-do list for our upcoming trip to the U.S.  Whew.

So what’s new this week?  Well, I finished reading a book that I’m ashamed to say I’ve been reading for so long I can’t even remember when I started it!  It’s not even a long book, either, just one of those that you start and put aside and have a hard time getting back to.

So, this week, I finished reading Espresso Tales by Alexander McCall Smith.  I also reviewed Trip of the Tongue by Elizabeth Little.  And I’m super close to finishing Spring Fever by Mary Kay Andrews, so you can expect a review of that one to go up this week.

I didn’t check out anything new from the library, but I received State of Wonder by Ann Patchett which I won in a giveaway hosted by The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader and TLC Book Tours.  Yay!  I also got an e-galley of The Hunter and The Hunted by Kelley Armstrong, which features new stories of characters from her Otherworld series.  Can’t wait to get started on that one.

I also bought one book, on the recommendation of several blogging friends and tempted by the low Kindle sale price of $2.99…A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness!  I’ve heard so much about this book (and the sequel that’s coming out soon) and I can’t wait to read it.  Maybe on the plane?

What’s the news from you this week?

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. Barbara at Basia's Bookshelf

    I can so relate to taking forever to finish a book. I hate to say it, but A Discover of Witches was one of them. lol It’s a looooong book! You picked up some great stuff – sounds like you have plenty of wonderful things to read on the plane.

    Happy reading and have a safe trip!

    My Sunday Post

    Reply
  2. kimbacaffeinate

    Yay so glad you got Discovery of Witches..i totally love this trilogy. I am so curious about Armstrong’s book and cannot wait to hear your thoughts. I am going to make sure I didn’t miss any of your reviews this week. Thanks for being a part of the Sunday Post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

