Library Loot: June 27 – July 3

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. 

I don’t normally participate in Library Loot. but as I actually had the chance to visit an English library this week I thought I should take advantage of it and post about my loot!  We are visiting with family in the U.S., and one of the first things that the girls and I wanted to do was to go to the library.

This week, I borrowed:

The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen.  This is one of the only books by SAA that I have yet to read, and I’m hoping it’s good like Garden Spells and not a disappointment like The Peach Keeper.

The Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin.  I’ve read several of Giffin’s books, and while this one looks familiar I don’t think I’ve read it yet.  I guess we’ll see once I get into it…

The Temptation of the Night Jasmine by Lauren Willig.  I actually checked out this book the last time we were in the States (two years ago) and just couldn’t get into it, but I’m hoping this time will be different.  I’m getting farther and farther behind in this series.

The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan.  I know next to nothing about this book, but I found the title and the cover intriguing.

I have several more books on request, as well as a few cds and yoga dvds.  Should make for an interesting loot next week!

7 thoughts on “Library Loot: June 27 – July 3

  1. melissaseclecticbookshelf

    I loved Garden Spells…one of my all time favorite books…I enjoyed her next two (including The Sugar Queen) but they just didn’t have the same magic as her 1st. I haven’t read The Peach Keeper yet, but by your comment I assume that it also can not compare to Garden Spells.

    Reply
  2. Marg

    I think Temptation is one of the lesser Pink Carnation books for me, but get beyond it and there are some better books waiting for you!

    Enjoy your holiday reads!

    Reply
  3. nerdybookreviews

    Ohhhhh, The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan. I’ve wanted to read that for a really long time and every time I go to buy it, I always change my mind.

    I’ll be very excited to hear your review on that!

    Olivia ~ a new follower.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

