Booking Through Thursday: First Teacher

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

Margaret asks:

Who taught you to read?

I don’t remember who first taught me to read.  I was a precocious child and was already in the advanced reading group when I started Kindergarten at 5 years old.  But I know who taught me to love reading; my first grade teacher, Mrs. Green, strongly encouraged my reading habits and I loved her for it.

What about you?

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: First Teacher

  1. kimbacaffeinate

    I was an early reader too, my mother loved to read but it was my grandmother who encouraged me to pursue my passion for books.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

