Library Loot: July 11 – July 17

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. 

I’ve been giving my mom’s library card a workout since we arrived in the States, picking up books that I haven’t been able to find at home and cds, too.  This week I borrowed:

The Dark Enquiry by Deanna Raybourn – This is the latest in the Lady Julia Grey series and sees Lady Julia and her husband finally back in London and ready to set up house together.  I wasn’t as crazy about the last novel as some of the earlier ones, so I’m hoping this one will be a return to form.

A Murderous Procession by Ariana Franklin – This is (unfortunately) the last novel in the Mistress of the Art of Death series, since Franklin aka Diana Norman passed away recently.  I hope it doesn’t end on a cliffhanger and we get some resolution for Adelia and Rowley.

City of Shadows by Ariana Franklin – This is a standalone novel of Franklin’s that I’ve never had the chance to read, so I’m really looking forward to it.

Take Offs and Landings by Rilo Kiley – I recently downloaded Under the Blacklight and fell in love with Rilo Kiley.  I’ve already listened to a few songs off this one so far am not enjoying it as much, but I’m going to give it a try.

Sleep With One Eye Open by Chris Thile & Michael Daves – Chris Thile is destined to be my second husband, only he doesn’t know it yet.  I could listen to him play mandolin all day.  It’s my dream to see him live in concert some day.

What’s your loot for this week?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Library Loot: July 11 – July 17

  1. Marg

    There is actually going to be one more standalone book from Ariana Franklin which will be out next year. I believe it was finished by her daughter. I have owned City of Shadows for years but have never read it!

    Enjoy your loot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

