Booking Through Thursday: Guilty Pleasure

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

SammyDee asks:

What book(s) have you read that you’re secretly ashamed to admit?

I guess it depends who I’m talking to about books. Because I’ve been a literature teacher, I’ve run across plenty of people who have very high standards for literature who would be surprised that I read (and enjoy) such a wide range of genres.  I definitely don’t think “literary fiction” is the top of the top, and I will defend genre-based fiction to just about anyone.  But I have to admit that I wouldn’t tell just anyone about my love of paranormal romance–some people just wouldn’t get it and I get tired of the judgmental reactions.

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Guilty Pleasure

  1. forestofthedead

    A lot of people seem to think all genre fiction is horrible. I’d rather not talk to them about books at all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

