Sunday Salon: The July Wrap-Up

Considering how much of my July was spent on vacation, it’s no surprise that I spent a lot of time reading.  However, I only finished seven books, not that much over my usual monthly average, which must mean I have a fixed reading speed.  I honestly don’t know how some people read as much as they do–I can’t imagine being more engrossed in books than I have been this past month!

Read in July:

Wild by Cheryl Strayed, 5 stars

Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin, 4.5 stars

The Temptation of the Night Jasmine by Lauren Willig, 3.5 stars

Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning, 3.5 stars

Faefever by Karen Marie Moning, 4 stars

Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning, 4.5 stars

Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning, 4 stars

As you can see, I really got into the Fever series in the second half of the month.  These books surprised me, as I was pretty unenthusiastic after having read the first one, Darkfever, a while back. But they honestly get better as they go along, which can be rare for a series, and by the last two I was completely hooked.  I’m going to try and write a general review of the series this week if I can get back into reviewing mode.

My favorite book of the month was Wild by Cheryl Strayed, which I sped through and thoroughly enjoyed.  I’ll be putting up a review of that one soon, too.

I participated in the Paris in July challenge for the month of July, which was a lot of fun.  I wish I had had time to post more for this, but I really enjoyed reading everyone’s else’s posts.  For my yearly challenges, I haven’t totalled things up lately, but I don’t think I read anything that advances me on any of those. Oh, well–still five months left in the year.

Hope you guys had a good reading month in July, and now on the dog days of summer.  Happy August!

One thought on “Sunday Salon: The July Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

