Bout of Books 5.0 Read-a-thon


I have a weakness for read-a-thons, as it’s a great way to meet people outside of your regular blogging circle and the challenges can be lots of fun, too.  So, when I saw there’s an all-week read-a-thon going on this week, I knew I had to take part!  This is my first year participating in the Bout of Books Read-a-thon, which runs Monday through Sunday and features a packed schedule. Although I have to work this week and so won’t be reading intensively, I’m nevertheless going to set myself a few goals:

TIME DEVOTED TO READING

I will be reading all week, but mostly in the evenings.

MY GOALS

I’d like to finish The Passage (which is due back at the library on the 19th) and catch up on my North and South Read-a-long chapters.

BOOKS TO READ

The Passage by Justin Cronin
North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

I’ll be updating here throughout the week, so watch this space!

UPDATES

Monday
Number of pages I’ve read today: 25
Total number of pages I’ve read: 25
Books: The Passage, North and South

Tuesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 37
Total number of pages I’ve read: 62
Books: North and South

Wednesday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 37
Total number of pages I’ve read: 99
Books: The Passage, North and South

Thursday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 77
Total number of pages I’ve read: 176
Books: The Passage

Friday

Number of pages I’ve read today: 140
Total number of pages I’ve read: 316
Books: The Passage

Saturday & Sunday

I have to admit that I pretty much totally bombed this Read-a-thon.  Not only did I forget to update my totals at the end of the week, but I never participated in any of the twitter chats or mini-challenges.  Bomb, bomb, bomb.  This will teach me not to take on a challenge when I’m already in the middle of another one.  I couldn’t keep up!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5.0 Read-a-thon

  1. Pingback: North and South Read-a-long – Discussion #2 | Too Fond

Leave a Reply

