Booking Through Thursday: Guilty Pleasure

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

Do you like to talk about what you read? Do you have somebody to talk WITH?

I love talking about books with people who have read the same book, exchanging ideas and things that we really liked/didn’t like.  I’m not as comfortable talking about books in general with people that I don’t know well, because everyone has different taste and if you read really different styles of writing there can be a level of judgement that comes into play that I don’t care for.

I have a lot of good reading friends, thankfully, and I also take part in book clubs and readalongs as time allows.  My real-life book club in my town tends to choose more “literary fiction” than I would read on my own, which can be both good and bad.  My absolute favorite people to talk to about books, though, are other book bloggers.

5 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Guilty Pleasure

Leave a Reply

