WWW Wednesdays – August 29th

• What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Turn Right at Machu Picchu by Mark Adams.  I’ve actually been reading this book on and off for a long time, as I keep dipping in and out of it.  It’s a shame because it’s a fun book, just not the sort that I can sit down and read a lot of at one time.  I’m also listening to What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami on audiobook (when I go running!  Appropriate, no?)

• What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell.  I’d been reading that one as part of the North & South Readalong for the month of August, so I’m glad I got a chance to finish it and enjoyed sharing the experience as part of a group.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

That’s a good question, as I’m having trouble settling on anything at the moment.  I’ve had City of Bones by Cassandra Clare waiting for me on my kindle for a while now, so I may finally pick that one up.

Happy Wednesday–what are you reading this week?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – August 29th

  1. Jessie Marie

    I haven’t heard of many of the books here, I’m sad to say. But I’m currently reading City of Bones, so at least we have that in common. ; ) And I’ll definitely have to check out North & South. Sounds great.

    My WWW is here
    – Jessie Marie

    Reply
  2. Chinoiseries

    What do you think of the Harukami (audio)book? I’ve read most of his fiction, but not his non-fiction Somehow, I am afraid to be disappointed :s

    This week I’ve got a few books going at the same time… I need to finish Jane Austen’s Sanditon, The End of Mr. Y (such a confusing read) and Mansfield Park (a very sloooow read).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

