WWW Wednesdays – September 5th

• What are you currently reading?

This week I’m reading The Emperor’s Edge by Lindsay Buroker and really enjoying it.  I downloaded this book after reading a very positive review.  It’s the first in a “high fantasy” series and free for kindle if you’re interested.

• What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.  As I said in my review, I thought the writing was fairly good and it was a nice, easy weekend read, but the storyline was way too predictable.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I need to get started on my RIP season reading, and I’ve got The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins already downloaded and ready to go, so I’ll probably start that one next.

Happy Wednesday–what are you reading this week?

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – September 5th

  1. Jessie Marie @ The Daily Bookmark

    Sorry to hear your CoB experience wasn’t enjoyable. But that’s the price we pay for reading, eh? I hope you find a good one to counteract that. : )

    I’ll definitely have to check out The Emperor’s Edge – I’m a huge fan of high fantasy! : )

    Thanks for dropping by my WWW!
    -Jessie Marie @ The Daily Bookmark

    Reply

Leave a Reply

