BBAW: Interview

It’s Day 2 of BBAW and everyone’s favorite posting day–the interview.  This was actually my first time interviewing another blogger, and I had a lot of fun coming up with questions and getting to know Cassandra of  Book & Movie Dimension a Blog!

1. What do you appreciate most about the book blogging community?
I like that there are a lot of bloggers out there you know that just put their energy into blogging about books and their favorite authors by writing reviews, interviewing authors, and hosting these awesome book giveaways. If you happen to be a book lover then you feel right at home and downright happy.

2. What do you think is your best quality as a blogger?
My best is that when I review whatever I don’t usually just say good things about something unless it really is good. With me you’ll get honesty. Like say for example if I participate in an author’s book tour and don’t like their work I would say so. Don’t really care if I give a low rating review because want to let others know about a not so good book. In the past I did this even though it is a common custom to hold on your review until an author’s tour is over. That just seems too convenient. Although I don’t harshly criticize it but do say why it wasn’t good.

3. How do you fit blogging into your everyday life and schedule?
I blog when I can and don’t really have a hard time doing so. So far blogging thankfully has been good for me.

4. You blog about both books and movies—how do you feel about books being made into movies?
Well that is a fantastic question:)
Books into movies are a great experience but the trick is not to expect that a book would be like the movie in every way or sometimes even similiar.
To treat is like a completely different experience. Or you’ll find yourself looking back and comparing  the Twilight movies to the books. And everyone knows the books were so much better.

5. I see that you’re of native Spanish heritage and you like sci fi and fantasy. What do you think about the lack of diversity in fantasy fiction?
It’s somewhat of a disappointment but not too much. I say this because scifi is a rather new genre in popularity that has slowly started to get attention so it won’t be long that there would be Science Fiction emerging from authors of all types of ethnic and cultural backgrounds. It is only a matter of time.

6.  What’s one book that you would recommend to anyone?
I would have to say recently The Angry Woman Suite by Lee Fullbright. Would only say it is about family and that for any reader that loves to read to look it up.

7.  What are you looking forward to most about BBAW?
I’m looking forward to meeting new bloggers and also to in general celebrate another year of BBAW.
Last year was nice too but this year is looking good too.

~ Cassandra @ Book & Movie Dimension a Blog

One thought on “BBAW: Interview

Leave a Reply

