WWW Wednesdays – September 19th

• What are you currently reading?

This week I’m reading The Night Strangers by Chris Bohjalian. I really want to like it and get into the creepy mood for this first R.I.P read, but so far I find it pretty tame and lacking in action.  Not feeling the creep.

• What did you recently finish reading?

Over the weekend I finished Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. It was a fun, easy read.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Depending on how long it takes me to get through The Night Strangers, I’ll either finish up Turn Right at Machu Picchu by Mark Adams (which I’ve been lingering over forever) or get started on another R.I.P. read.

Happy Wednesday–what are you reading this week?

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – September 19th

    1. Beth

      Woman, you are too caffeinated! 🙂 I reviewed Dash & Lily over the weekend, remember? And you commented on my review! (Sorry, I can’t help but tease you).

      Reply
  1. ocdreader/Elisa

    Oooh, what is the RIP challenge? Going to go and check that out. I am gravitating that way (I think) anyway, sounds like fun! Hope Night Strangers picks up! You are reading some fun stuff, going to follow. Thanks for stopping by my WWW!

    Reply
  2. Chinoiseries

    Sorry Beth, I’m not familiar with The Night Strangers :S How far are you in? Will you consider abandoning it? Because of your review, I also requested Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares 🙂 I’ve no clue when I’ll read it, because the to-read list is just piling up… today I’ve been listening to Terry Pratchett’s Dodger and reading Robinson Crusoe (the English… I can’t get used to it!)

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      I’m really bad at giving up on books (like series!) even when I should. That may have to be a new resolution for me–if I don’t like a book by a certain point I should just let it go.

      I’ve never read Robinson Crusoe, but sounds fun and adventure-y. Maybe once you get into the swing of the language it will be better. I think I read somewhere that it was the first novel in English.

      Reply
      1. Chinoiseries

        Yes, I see a pattern developing, Beth 😉 You abandoned a series earlier so you can also DNF a book! Come on, do it 🙂
        Is Robinson Crusoe the first novel in English? It’s written in the 1730s I think, so maybe… yes. I just keep thinking: “can’t I just watch Tom Cruise talk to himself?” but no, this book must be finished or I shall be a sad, sad Classic Clubber.

Leave a Reply

