Bloggiesta Update #1

I posted back in September about how I would be participating in Bloggiesta this year, and now it’s finally here! Yesterday I was pretty wiped out after work, so I didn’t do much except read through all the mini-challenge posts and take note of those I want to try to work though this weekend.

To reiterate, my to-do list:

– clean up my categories and tags

– integrate some content from my previous blog

– create a new header

– create a common post format for reviews

set up Google Analytics (my husband has offered to help with this one, as he is much more techno-savvy than me)

– name and organize my image files

I’ve decided to cross Google Analytics off the list as I’m not really sure I want to worry about this now. I mean, this blog is definitely a hobby, and for the time being I don’t want to get hung up on how many followers, visitors, etc. I have. The important thing for me is interacting with other bloggers in terms of quality rather than quantity, and so far that is working out just fine. I love you guys, no matter how many (or few) you may be! 🙂

The last one I’ve added after completing one of the mini-challenges in which I ran a grader on my blog and it gave me feedback.

On to the rest of the to-do list! I’ll be updating throughout the weekend with mini-challenge completion posts and I’ll do a final update at the end. Best of luck to everyone working on their blogs.

5 thoughts on “Bloggiesta Update #1

  1. Sara

    I’m doing the Bloggiesta thing this weekend, too, and one of my unwritten goals is to learn more about some of the stuff I’ve been curious about. Your post alerted me to something I didn’t know I was curious about: a grader for your blog? What is this? What does it do?

    Reply
    1. Beth Post author

      Sara, the one I used is called WooRank (www.woorank.com) and basically what it does is analyze your site and tell you what you’re doing right, what you need to work on, etc. I found it helpful. If you’re interested, you can go to their site and put in your blog address and they will let you analyze it for free the first time.

      Hope this helps!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

