Booking Through Thursday: Cover Story

Booking Through Thursday is a weekly meme about books and reading.

What book(s) have your favorite covers? Something that’s perfect for the story, the tone, the colors, the mood…

And did you pick up the book BECAUSE of the cover? Or were you going to read it anyway, and the cover was just serendipitous?

I am such a sucker for a good cover. I actually did a Top Ten Tuesday post about this a while ago, but I’m sure I’ve found more covers to fall in love with since then. Two of my recent favorites (click to see them as bigger images):

Aren’t those both gorgeous? I absolutely, without a doubt, will choose a book by its cover. This may not be a good thing, but I claim it. This is actually my biggest complaint about review copies–they almost never have a cover, and I miss having one to look at terribly.

What about you?

6 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Cover Story

  1. Chinoiseries

    Oh covers are a clincher every time 🙂 I’m not sure about the How to Breathe Underwater cover though, mine is pretty but not so gorgeous I’d grab it of the shelf.

    Cecelia Ahern’s book covers are all so very drool-worthy. I’ve yet to read one (and I’m staring at a pile of them – lent to me by a friend and big fan of Ahern’s – right now) though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

