Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

Bonjour and welcome to Too Fond! It’s here–the weekend of the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop! I’m super excited about taking part in my first ever giveaway on the blog, so beware of the exclamation points!!

The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is hosted by Leeswammes. Between now and Wednesday,  October 31st, you can hop to 50 different book blogs, all offering one or more giveaways of books or bookish items. All books will be literary (non)fiction or something close to that. Follow the links at the bottom of this post to find the other participating blogs.

My Giveaway

As part of the blog hop I will be giving away the classic book of your choice from The Book Depository, open to entries worldwide (provided you live somewhere The Book Depository delivers and the book does not cost more than 15 euros).

To enter, please read the rules and then leave a comment.

The Rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. You need a post-office recognized address anywhere in the world that The Book Depository delivers.
  3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! Check out my follower buttons over on the right.
  4. Enter by leaving a comment with your email address and the classic book you would choose if you win the giveaway (you can always change your mind later).
  5. You can enter the giveaway until Wednesday, October 31st. I will close the giveaway at 11:59 p.m. on the 31st and will no longer accept entries posted after that time.
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winner by email. The winner will need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  8. I will order the book of your choice from The Book Depository and have it sent to the address you provide.
  9. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Now start blog hopping!

For more giveaways check out these blogs.

Participating Blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Read in a Single Sitting
  3. Ephemeral Digest
  4. My Devotional Thoughts
  5. Devouring Texts
  6. Tony’s Reading List
  7. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  8. Too Fond
  9. The Parrish Lantern
  10. Kristi Loves Books
  11. The Book Club Blog
  12. Sam Still Reading
  13. Silver’s Reviews (USA)
  14. Bibliosue
  15. Heavenali
  16. Under My Apple Tree
  17. Misfortune of Knowing (North America)
  18. Lena Sledge’s Blog
  19. Lost Generation Reader
  20. Seaside Book Nook
  21. The Relentless Reader
  22. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  23. Monique Morgan
  24. That READioactive Book Blog
  25. kaggsysbookisahramblings
  26. Ragdoll Books Blog
  27. Kate’s Library
  28. The Book Garden
  29. Uniflame Creates
  30. Curiosity Killed The Bookworm
  1. Ciska’s Book Chest
  2. The Book Divas Reads
  3. Alex in Leeds
  4. Simple Clockwork
  5. Bluestalking (USA)
  6. Fresh Ink Books
  7. Sweeping Me
  8. Giraffe Days
  9. Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book (USA)
  10. Books Thoughts Adventures (USA)
  11. emmalikestoread
  12. Colorimetry
  13. Page Plucker
  14. Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity
  15. 2606 Books and Counting
  16. Book Nympho
  17. She-Wolf Reads
  18. The Little Reader Library (Europe)
  19. Booklover Book Reviews
  20. Dolce Bellezza

88 thoughts on “Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. Birgit

    Ohhh I’d pick “The Selected Illustrated Works of Charles Dickens: The Christmas Books, Ghost Stories and Other Tales (Wordsworth Library Collection)” which, incidentally, is one of the books you may choose in my own stop in this hop! 😉
    danaan at gmx dot at

  2. Tony

    Not sure what I’d choose (I already have a good selection of classics), but I’m sure I’d find something 🙂

    Actually, make that Thomas Mann’s ‘Der Zauberberg’ 😉

    tonysreadinglist at y7mail dot com

  3. Leeswammes

    Thanks for joining the blog hop! I hope you have a good time.

    I’d love to win Vile Bodies by Evelyn Waugh. I’ve read a few of his books and they’re good!

  4. Laura Rowsell (@LauraRowsell)

    Hello! I’m not sure which classic I’d pick but it would possibly be a Clothbound Classic like Tess of the D’Urbervilles or Dracula because I’m collecting the pretty pretty books! (also I like the words. Just so you know!)

    I’ve started following you on twitter cause I really like your blog and I’m glad I stumbled upon it! 🙂

    devouringtexts [at] gmail [dot] com

  5. Mari

    I think I would let you choose the novel! I’m interested in reading any book I haven’t and love to read based on someone’s suggestion!

  6. Giada M.

    I would love to receive a copy of Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury. Thank you for this chance! 😀

    fabgiada (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. ruby

    Hm… Ibsen has been somehow stalking my thoughts for the last few days. This is a great blog! And thanks for the giveaway.

  8. Ellie Potten (@Bookshop_Girl)

    Hello! It’s a perfect time of year for reading the classics (by the fire with tea and cookies works for me), good choice… I’d maybe pick ‘Tender is the Night’ by F. Scott Fitzgerald – I bought a cheap copy recently but ended up giving it away again when I realised the print was miniscule! I couldn’t read for more than five minutes without my eyes going blurry, it was rubbish. Thanks for the chance to replace it! 😀

    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl
    emp501 (at) hotmail (dot) co (dot) uk

  9. JuneA**

    Hi, I am glad to have found your blog through this hop! One Hundred Years of Solitude has been on my TBR list forever, so would love to win that. /s/ your newest RSS follower

  10. Shan

    I would choose something by H.G. Wells if I won. Thank you for this giveaway!
    good books and a cup of tea (at) live (dot) com

  11. Jennifer

    Great giveaway! I’m already a follower of yours on Twitter (@jenhartling) and now I’m following your blog by email as well.

    I have so many books on my Classics Club list that I don’t own, hmmm, I think I would pick The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame.

    Thanks again! Jhartling74@aol.com

  12. lostgenerationreader

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    I will likely choose something by Dickens or a Bronte, or perhaps Zola. Okay, I really have no idea, but it will be a classic.
    My email: lostgenerationreader[at]gmail[dot]com
    Cheers!

  13. heavenali

    I would pick something for my classic club list – maybe something by Evelyn Waugh or the new penguin English library edition of Tristram Shandy : )
    bookcrossing underscore ali at yahoo dot com

  14. Parrish

    Thanks for the giveaway. my choice would be something by Shusaku Endo, possibly Silence or The Samurai.

    parrishlantern(at)live(dot)co(dot)uk

    Creases – Heiichi Sugiyama

    creases of a paper crane
    creases of a paper plane
    creases of age

    every one of these is
    a remnant of one flight in the sky.

  15. Kae

    I would love to have Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver or The Statistical Probability of Love at First sight by Jennifer Smith. 🙂
    jkaenava(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. Dita

    I`d probably choose Tales of Mystery and Imagination by Edgar Allan Poe or Dracula by Bram Stoker.
    Thank you for the giveaway and thanks for making it international! 🙂

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Jennifer Wallace

    Hi, thanks for doing this giveaway, I would love the chance to win – I’ve shamefully never read Wuthering Heights so I think that would be my choice if I won. Email is jeniflumper at hotmail dot com

  18. carlrscott

    Thanks for being part of the blog hop. With the release of the film imminent I think I’d pick David Mitchell’s Cloud Atlas.
    carlscott(at)prodigy(dot)net(dot)mx

  19. NovelKatie

    Many thanks for such a generous giveaway! The Count of Monte Cristo is at the top of my wishlist.
    Many thanks,
    Katie

  20. Dovile

    The Last Days of Pompeii is one of the books on my WL.
    Thanks for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  21. Kirsten

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would choose a Dickens novel – maybe Great Expectations.

    kessna6(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. chubbymadness

    This is the first I have ever heard of the Book Depository but I love it! If I could choose one classic book from there I would have to choose Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. A classic banned book! 🙂

  23. Marjorie Roy

    Not really sure what I would pick. It is very nice of you to let a reader pick their own book.

  24. Jae

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway! I’d probably choose The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery because I really want to read it but it seems super rare and I’m having a hard time locating a physical copy.

  25. Gene

    I would choose any classics in the Penguin Classics editions because we don’t have those editions in our country. To be specific A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens in time for a Christmas reading.

  26. cyndeei

    The classic book that I would choose is “Moby Dick”. I only read a part and wrote a essay long ago in School. Its a pleasure to hope it comes to me from your literary giveaway.
    Cyndee Thomas

  27. hoops120

    I love classics. I’m working my way through the more obscure Dickens at the moment. I think I would Bleak House to replace my worn out copy

  28. mel

    My kindle is pretty well stocked with a lot of classics, but I would want to get A Wrinkle in Time for my kids.

  29. arabellabramble

    I would love to enter your giveaway, not sure what I would choose if I won, I am interested in work by William Morris at the moment or possibly Forster’s Room with a View, although I think the book I most want to read at the moment is Power’s literary fantasy Hide me among the Graves featuring Christina Rossetti as a main character. The literary blog hop is a great idea I am discovering some new blogs to follow. oh and contact: arabellabramble (at) y7mail (dot) com thanks.

  30. michelle

    Thanks for the lovely offer! I would love to have either a Zola, or a Trollope, or maybe Lady Audley’s Secret by M.E. Braddon, if given the chance. Gosh, so many good ones to choose from. 🙂

  31. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | Too Fond

  32. Kristia

    Thank you for the international giveaway! I would choose North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell.
    milkristia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  33. oriana

    thanks yuo for making this international!
    follow you via twitter @dionisia2012
    I would like to read something by _Jane Austen

  34. Mae

    Thanks for this opportunity! I would choose The Adventures of Augie March by Saul Bellow. Goodreads recommends it for me. If you’re on Goodreads, I’d love it if you followed or friended me.

    maevalentine39[at]gmail[dot]com

  35. 최다해 gongjumonica

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’d probably try to win Dracula since I haven’t read it. Haha 🙂

    monica[dot]calangian[at]gmail[dot]com

  36. Tamara

    Classics are a favorite in my family! One set of books we’ve been trying to get for a long time is the Little Britches books. The first one is called “Father and I Were Ranchers”, and the books were published in the mid-1900s. Thank you!

  37. cayce006

    I’d probably choose The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery. 🙂
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    cayce006 at yahoo dot com

  38. zaraalexis

    I would love a copy of Anna Karenina if I’m lucky enough to win! Thanks so much!
    I follow you through WordPress: zaraalexis.

    Zara Alexis
    zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Pingback: The October Wrap-Up | Too Fond

Comments are closed.