It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

Note: I’m hosting a giveaway of a classic book as part of the Literary Blog Hop and you can still enter through midnight Tuesday night. Winner to be announced later in the week!

I’m just finishing up The Aviator’s Wife by Melanie Benjamin, which I basically flew through (ha ha) and which I have a lot of things to say about. I need to check when I can publish the review since the book is not due out for several months, but I’ll post that when I can.

I still have through Wednesday to finish up books for the R.I.P. challenge and The Literary Others: An LGBT Reading Event, so I’ll probably focus on reading some shorter works for those events before the month is out.

Then, as we turn the calendar to November this week, I’ll be starting two different readalongs, with a third starting up mid-month. I’m not sure how I got so booked up (the puns just keep coming around here) this month, but I’m looking forward to sharing these books with my fellow readers. This week I’ll be starting The House at Riverton by Kate Morton and Bleak House by Charles Dickens. I’ll probably be listening to the latter on audio, but either way it’s going to be a challenge as it’s a definite chunkster.

What are you reading this week?

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Leeswammes

    I haven’t read The House at Riverton, but read all other books by Morton. Hope it’s good. And Bleak House is something I want to read sometime… but not now! Good luck with the challenges and readalongs!

    Reply
  2. kimbacaffeinate

    I am reading River Road by Suzanne Johnson, Asleep without Dreaming by Barbara Forte Abate and The Emperor’s Conspiracy by Michelle Diener. That is if I can read..i am sick and keep nodding off.

    Reply
  3. Pussreboots

    There’s enough drama/melodrama in Bleak House that it will probably make a good audio book.

    Except for the abundance of CYBILS reading, things are back to normal. My favorite book was How to Wash a Cat by Rebecca M. Hale. Please come see what I’m reading now.

    Reply
  4. Chinoiseries

    Ooh, how’s Bleak House? Have you read it before? It seems to be heavily contested, some people love it, while others hate it with a passion. Maybe next readalong… good luck with it, I hope the audio version is a good one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

