WWW Wednesdays – December 12th

What are you currently reading?

In addition to my readalong of Bleak House by Charles Dickens, I’m reading Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver.

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I (finally!) finished The House at Riverton by Kate Morton as well as The Stranger’s Child by Alan Hollinghurst. I didn’t love either of them, although The House at Riverton got much better towards the end. Instead of reviewing them separately I wrote a WWI Poet Showdown post, comparing similar characters from the two novels.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is either The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton or Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I’ll probably start with the Moyes’ novel because I need to review it before the end of the month and I think it will be a quick read.

Happy Wednesday–what are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – December 12th

  1. typingtiara

    I’ve only heard of The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton but she is definitely an author that I want to check out, lots of good reviews being posted about her around the blogopshere. Happy reading!

    My WWW Wednesday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

