Weekend Cooking: Pin It and Do It Part Two

I’ve been meaning to do an update post for Trish’s Pin It and Do It Challenge as I’ve actually kind of been kicking butt at this challenge. I’ve gotten into the habit of checking pinterest before I do my weekly grocery shop, and as a result I’m trying lots of new recipes. I also used pinterest this week to plan my nine-year-old’s birthday party (which is tomorrow–heaven help me). Here are a few highlights:

1. Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza

This is the pizza that I made and devoured after doing Jillian Michael’s 30-Day Shred the other day. I’m not sure why, but those 20 minutes of exercise made me absolutely starving and I proceeded to eat 2/3rds of this pizza all by myself. It was really yummy, but I’m not sure if it was really as good as I thought it was or if my body was just crying out for carbs. I’ll have to make it again and see…

2. Vegan Pumpkin Spice Cookies

These cookies were taken from a recipe on the Farmer in the Dell blog, and while they were good I’m not sure I’ll make them again. They contained a lot of sugar for a supposedly “healthy” cookie, and eating them gave me a bit of a funny tummy.

3. Holiday Stove Top (or Crock Pot) Potpourri

I just made this one tonight, so it’s hot off the presses, so to speak. I put everything together in the crock pot, so I’m hoping it will keep my house smelling holiday-good for the party tomorrow.

Happy weekend!

Weekend Cooking is hosted by Beth Fish Reads and is open to anyone who has any kind of food-related post to share: Book (novel, nonfiction) reviews, cookbook reviews, movie reviews, recipes, random thoughts, gadgets, quotations, photographs…

6 thoughts on “Weekend Cooking: Pin It and Do It Part Two

  1. joyweesemoll

    Fun that the chicken garlic pizza tasted just right after a workout. I hope it works as well when you aren’t craving carbs.

    Reply
  2. Beth F

    You are truly rocking the pin it, do it challenge. Wow. And that pizza sounds truly wonderful. Okay, so all you have to do is say “roasted garlic” and I’m there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

