WWW Wednesdays – January 9th

What are you currently reading?

I somehow am reading three books at once (not quite sure how that happened): The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton, Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier and Life After Life by Kate Atkinson. It’s making me very confused because they take place in similar time periods and places.

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I finished Bleak House by Charles Dickens. It only took me a little over two months–not bad, eh?

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up is L’Elégance du Hérisson by Muriel Barbery, which will be the first book I’ve read in French in far too long. This one will count towards two of my yearly challenges, too, so win-win. Then I need to get started on my New Year’s Resolution Challenge books!

Happy Wednesday–what are you reading this week?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays – January 9th

  1. Geoff W

    I wish my French were up to par to read The Elegance of the Hedgehog in French! I read it in English a few years ago and thought it was incredibly beautiful. I recently received Gourmet Rhapsody and wan to reread Hedgehog at the same time I read it.

    Reply
  2. Irish

    Whenever I read more than one book at a time I always like to read different genres just so I don’t have the problem you are having. It can be so easy to get confused so I admire your ability to do it!

    How did you like Bleak House, one day I will get to it.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    Reply
  3. Belle Wong

    Bleak House – it’s been a long time since I read it and I’m not hankering for a reread just yet! I have Elegance Of the Hedgehog on my tbr list but wonderful that you’re going to read it in French!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

