WWW Wednesday: Reading & Listening

www_wednesdays_buttonI’m all over the place with books these days. I feel like I’m trying to read ALL THE BOOKS, and I’m so into them that I’ve been neglecting my little corner of the internet. But here’s a recap. 🙂

 What are you currently reading?

I’ve got three books on at the moment–Life After Life by Kate Atkinson (paper), Ready Player One by Ernest Cline (audio), and Three Graves Full by Jamie Mason (e-book). Do normal people read in three different formats at the same time? Hmm. Anyway, they’re all good, the first two in particular which I’m loving. The last book is getting better by the page, and luckily this time all three books are different enough that I’m not getting the stories confused.

• What did you recently finish reading?

The last book I finished was The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton, which was a slow-starter but had a nice second half and a strong finish. Am I talking about a book or a racehorse? I don’t even know anymore…

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Since I’ll probably finish my current three in the next few days, I’m planning to take part in the group read of The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley that Christine at The happily ever after… is hosting. I also was loaned the book Something Like Normal by Trish Dollar by my real-life BFF, so I need to read that in the next two weeks.

On a completely different note (ha ha), I’m listening to Jeremy Messersmith nonstop at the moment. I’d heard a few songs of his before, but on an impulse I went to his website the other day and ended up downloading EVERYTHING. If you don’t know Messersmith, he’s a really great artist, but also very cool in that he offers all his music digitally as “pay what you want” downloads. Of course, when an artist does his/her own thing like that, I can’t help but want to pay more than I would if I downloaded them via a big music site. So I bought it all and his songs have been in constant rotation on my player ever since.

So on this snowy Wednesday in the Alps, here are a few tunes for you. Happy listening (and reading!)

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: Reading & Listening

  1. Ti

    I always read in different formats! I have Sense of an Ending on my iPod right now, Sweet Tooth on my Kindle and The Painted Girls in print. I find that I can read more by juggling them like this.

    Reply
  2. kimbacaffeinate

    I am looking forward to your thoughts on Three Graves. Right now I am reading Secrets Vol #3, Breaking Point and Down to You. I physical book, one on my nook and one on my smartphone!

    Reply
  3. Marg

    I always read in different formats, sometimes multiple books in each!

    You know that you are probably aiming too high if you are hoping to read all the books!

    Reply
  4. Christine

    I’m aiming to finish my current read, Spider’s Revenge by Jennifer Estep today so I can get started asap on The Winter Sea. I’m looking forward to it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

