The January Wrap-Up

2228294670_919c06d32e_mJanuary, you were awesome! I read some really great books this past month, not exactly all books I had planned to read, but that’s kind of awesome, too.

In January I finished 6 books:

Bleak House by Charles Dickens

The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Three Graves Full by Jamie Mason

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

Something Like Normal by Trish Doller

Reviews for the last two books will be coming up in the next few weeks.

I participated in Iris and Ana’s Long-Awaited Reads Month, linking up my review of Ready Player One which I’m so glad I finally had time to read. I didn’t do so great on my other challenges, but let’s not talk about those…there’s always next month, right?

Remember how I said I would be hosting a giveaway to celebrate my “blogversary”? Well, this coming next weekend is the Literary Blog Hop hosted by Leeswammes, so I’ve decided to use the opportunity to take part with my own giveaway. I haven’t decided yet exactly what it will entail, but watch this space for details.

That’s January in a nutshell. I’ve been less than motivated about blogging these days, instead just wanting to curl up on the couch with my book of the moment. I guess that’s okay–winter months are made for hibernation, right? Maybe I’ll be ready to poke my head back out again come springtime.

5 thoughts on “The January Wrap-Up

  1. Elizabeth

    I have felt the same about blogging lately, that all I want to do is just sit with my book for a few hours and not worry about writing a blog post about it later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

