Mini-Bloggiesta Weekend

bloggiesta_logoI don’t know how I missed that there was a mini-bloggiesta going on this weekend, but I’m joining in here at the last minute. I was planning to do some work on the blog anyway, so the timing is good. Plus socializing with other bloggers during events is always a good time.

To-Do List

– review Life After Life by Kate Atkinson (to be posted on Feb. 11th)

review Something Like Normal by Trish Doller  done

– write a back story/France post that I’ve been thinking about for a while

plan out upcoming posts for the month of February including readalongs done

clean up my sidebar and take off January challenges done

– look over the blog with a critical eye for any aesthetic changes to make

If you’re participating in Bloggiesta, be sure to leave a comment with a link to your own to-do post and I’ll stop by to give you some encouragement. And have a great weekend, all!

17 thoughts on “Mini-Bloggiesta Weekend

  1. Leeswammes

    Good luck with Bloggiesta, Beth. It’s a great way to be busy with your blog – I always delay writing my reviews because it can be such a hassle. This event means I have to do at least some. And then it’s not so bad.

    Hope you get done what you’re planning!

    Reply
  2. Tanya @ Mom's Small Victories

    Glad to meet you, Beth and looks like you’ve got a great goal list going. I have the Around the World in 80 books which is a 5 year challenge and The Getting Back to Classics challenge for this year, but the Classics Club is one of my goals to start maybe next year. This is my first year participating in challenges but I am enjoying reading different books I may not have read otherwise. Look forward to seeing what you accomplish this weekend, love the clean, clear and simple design of your blog. Talk to you later!

    Reply
  3. Maria

    I’m a last-minute joiner this time, too, and I’m normally on top of things. But I’m here, and that counts, right?! Looks like you have a busy weekend planned. Good luck!

    Reply
  4. Care

    Happy Bloggiesta-ing! I am sorry to admit that I my spam catcher hid one of our comments (which is odd since you are a WP-er) and I had just hit the DELETE all when I noticed it! So I don’t know what your comment said. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

