Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

lithopfeb1

Bonjour and welcome to Too Fond! It’s here–the weekend of the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop! This will be my second time taking part in this Hop, and it also gives me a chance to celebrate my blogversary that happened back in December. Two celebrations in one!

The Literary Giveaway Blog Hop is hosted by Leeswammes. Between February 9th (that’s today!) and  February 13th, you can hop to 50 different book blogs, all offering one or more giveaways of books or bookish items. All books will be literary (non)fiction or something close to that. Follow the links at the bottom of this post to find the other participating blogs.

My Giveaway:

As part of the blog hop I will be giving away the classic book of your choice from The Book Depository, open to entries worldwide (provided you live somewhere The Book Depository delivers and the book does not cost more than 15 euros).

To enter, please read the rules and then leave a comment.

The Rules:

  1. Anyone can enter. You do not need to have a blog.
  2. You need a post-office recognized address anywhere in the world that The Book Depository delivers.
  3. You do not have to be a follower or become a follower, although if you like my blog I hope you will! Check out my follower buttons over on the right.
  4. Enter by leaving a comment with your email address and the classic book you would choose if you win the giveaway (you can always change your mind later).
  5. You can enter the giveaway until Wednesday, February 13th. I will close the giveaway at 11:59 p.m. on the 13th and will no longer accept entries posted after that time.
  6. Note that double or invalid entries will be removed.
  7. I will notify the winner by email. The winner will need to answer my email within 3 days, or I’ll announce a new winner.
  8. I will order the book of your choice from The Book Depository and have it sent to the address you provide.
  9. That’s it! Good luck and thanks for playing.

Now start blog hopping!

For more giveaways check out these blogs.

Participating Blogs:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. 2606 Books and Counting
  24. Giraffe Days
  25. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  1. Roof Beam Reader
  2. The Relentless Reader
  3. Read in a Single Sitting
  4. My Diary (Malaysia)
  5. Heavenali
  6. Dolce Belezza (USA)
  7. The Misfortune of Knowing
  8. My Devotional Thoughts
  9. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  10. Book Nympho
  11. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  12. Quixotic Magpie
  13. Lost Generation Reader
  14. BookBelle
  15. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  16. Mondays with Mac
  17. Page Plucker
96 thoughts on “Literary Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. samstillreading

    Thanks for a great giveaway – I’ve had to think about which book I would choose. I think it would be Margaret Atwood, as I haven’t read any of her books. I think A Handmaid’s Tale is quite well liked.
    samstillreading[at]gmail[dot]com .

  2. lizzysiddal

    Lovely giveaway. Not sure which classic I would choose – most likely something from the NYRB or Everyman’s classic catalogues.

  3. Riv

    What a lovely giveaway 🙂 Should I be lucky to win, I’d probably pick up the German classic, Süskind’s “Perfume”.

    geriths(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. ruby

    Hi! I’ve dropped by only to enter your giveaway (thanks!) but I actually really like your blog! I’m a new follower! As for the giveaway, as a blindly devoted worshipper of D.H. Lawrence, I think I’ll choose Women in Love. He’s my favourite author, but the one I’ve deliberately read the least by.

  5. Tony

    I would love Thomas Mann’s ‘Der Zauberberg’ (‘The Magic Mountain’) in German please. Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  6. Marie

    Great giveaway, I love reading through everyone’s classic choices in the comments. If I was to win this one I’d have to choose the Russian classic Oblomov by Ivan Goncharov. Enjoy the Blog Hop!

    Marie
    girlvsbookshelf at gmail dot com

  7. Brooke

    I’d love to complete my Charlotte Bronte collection with a copy of The Professor! Thanks for hosting, Beth! Email: bblanton(dot)84(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. testeban333

    Hi, thanks for the giveaway!
    I’d love a copy of “The Woodlanders” by Thomas Hardy 🙂 My email is: teresa.esteban(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. A.M.B.

    So many choices! I would probably choose either Lee’s “To Kill a Mockingbird” or Salinger’s “Nine Stories.” I’ve read both before (Mockingbird was pivotal for me), but I would love to read them again and I no longer have copies of either after moving so many times!

  10. underagraysky

    Thanks for a great giveaway! I think I would choose Woman in White by Wilkie Collins. I read it many years ago and it has remained a favorite. I’ve lost my copy so would love to have a replacement. jen at underagraysky dot com

  11. Anne C

    Thank you. I really need a break from all the YA books. I’d probably get Les Mis or The Hobbit. 🙂
    anne.j2 (at) gmail.com

  12. Kristia

    Hmm I don’t know what I’d choose, maybe The Diary of a Young Girl. Thank you for the giveaway!
    milkristia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. Ellie Potten (@Bookshop_Girl)

    What to choose, what to choose? I think maybe I’d go for Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Burroughs. Or… one of the many other classics I keep lusting over. Haha, maybe ask me if I win! 🙂
    Ellie
    emp501(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  14. Katie Amanda

    Thanks for participating. I’m not sure what I’d pick yet, but I think I’d like to read Alice in Wonderland. I haven’t read that yet!

  15. Shan

    Thank you for the giveaway. I’d probably choose something by one of the Bronte sisters, they’re not in my collection yet and they need to be.

  16. Ashfa Anwer

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’ll go for Wuthering height maybe….
    blackcapballistics(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Arabella

    Thanks for hosting a giveaway! I think I would maybe choose Kipling’s Puck of Pook’s Hill if I won or maybe Watership Down which I want ot re-read. email arabellabramble(at)y7(dot)com thanks

  18. melmarian

    I would love to have a leatherbound copy of The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Thanks for the giveaway!
    my e-mail: elsa_maran (at) yahoo (dot) com

  19. Kirsten

    Oh gosh, this is a toughie. I think I’d pick The Handmaid’s Tale or Love in the Time of Cholera.

    aircdrewood at gmail dot com

  20. celina k

    I would choose slaughterhouse-five. I have wanted it for so long, but it’s always out of stock where I buy my books (betterworldbooks.com). Thanks for the opportunity!

    dreammie_angel at yahoo dot com

  21. Dita Škarste

    Either Dracula by Bram Stoker or Frankenstein
    by Mary Shelley.
    Thanks for participating and making it INT! 🙂

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. Roxana Z.

    Does The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh counts? If yes, I would love to read it.
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    roxana(dot)zuziac(at)yahoo(dot)com

    1. Too Fond Post author

      Sure. The definition of a classic can vary widely, and I’m not going to be too picky. As long as it has some literary merit, it’s okay by me. 🙂

  23. Suz Reads

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win and get Moll Flanders by Daniel Defoe or 1Q84 byHaruki Murakami!

  24. Veronika

    Amazing giveaway hop! Thank you for the chance to win!
    I think I would choose Pride and Prejudice!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  25. Amy

    I would love a copy of The Moveable Feast by Hemingway if I win your giveaway.
    Thank you! You have a terrific blog, btw!

  26. kristinshafel

    Great giveaway! I think if I won I would have to pick between Ellison’s Invisible Man, Ishiguro’s Remains of the Day, or du Maurier’s Rebecca. Thanks for the chance! kristinshafel [at] gmail [dot] com

  27. pburtp

    Thank you for the giveaway. I would choose a Balzac novel – I love Cousin Bette and have read others on the kindle – but I prefer to read him in a real book.

  28. Patty Sessions

    Oh wow, it’s hard to choose! ANY classic?? Um. Well, I really like those English Classics paperbacks from Penguin, and there’s a whole set of Trollope’s Barsetshire novels now…so I might pick The Small House at Allington. On the other hand I need a good translation of The Brothers Karamazov…

  29. RIN

    I think I would pick Pride and Prejudice, because I don’t own a copy, and that’s pretty much a sin.

    realityisnovel at g mail dot com

  30. Amanda D

    Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey or Persuasion. It’s so hard to choose! Thanks for the giveaway!

Comments are closed.