The February Wrap-Up

marchI’m not a big fan of winter, so I should be thrilled that February is officially behind us and March is here. But for some reason I feel like the days are slipping by too fast and I can’t grab ahold of them. There are too many things that I want to do that I can’t find the time for–including reading. So my reading pace slowed down a bit in February. I still managed to finish 5 books, though:

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

Out of Nowhere by Maria Padian

Heft by Liz Moore

The Trajectory of Dreams by Nicole Wolverton

Beneath Outback Skies by Alissa Callen

And once again, I was a total challenge failure. I didn’t read any of my challenge books and didn’t even get anything read for French February. What’s wrong with me? The good news is that I’ve really been enjoying what I read lately, so I guess that’s the important thing. But seriously:

tumblr_lf7bs1VpyD1qelbroo1_500

I did manage to send some letters for A Month of Letters in February. This was my second time participating, and while I wasn’t as successful as last year, I still wrote and posted six letters. 

So what’s on the horizon for March? Well, there are readalongs going on all OVER the place, for one thing. I’ll be participating in three different ones this month–Care’s Song of Achilles readalong, Belle’s A New Earth readalong (we’re doing this one via a facebook group, so let me know if you’re interested), and Fizzy Jill’s Little Women readalong. Can you tell I have a hard time saying no to…well, anything?

But I’m not allowed to join in anything else during March, okay? I must stay strong, or I will never get to all those challenge books.

Have a great month, all! May it bring you sunny days and the promise of warmer ones to come.

4 thoughts on “The February Wrap-Up

  1. Care

    OK then, no POSSESSION for you! 😛 I, too, like to over-challenge/readalong myself. But it’s all for fun. And I am honored to have been one of your LetterMo letters! I think I received 4/5 letters from other participants I wrote to. (Did you see the lady who wrote she was extremely disappointed that she didn’t get very many reply letters!? NOT the point, geeeesh. I do admit that I would like a bit more reponse or some kind of acknowledgement but I never want to “expect” (which sounds too much like “demand”) a return letter.
    HAPPY MARCH!

    Reply
  2. Jennifer

    Saying no is HARD. But you do get to take part in some cool things so it’s ok 😉 It’s great that you are enjoying what you are reading, that IS the important thing. I hope you love Achilles…sigh, so good! I hadn’t heard of the Little Women readalong. Tempting! 😉

    Here’s to a fantastic March!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Final Discussion #AchilleSong | Care's Online Book Club

Leave a Reply

