It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I finished one of my readalong books this past week, The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller and wow, was it good. I’ll be writing a review soon, but I can’t recommend this one enough. I read it in giant gulps and cried my way through the last few chapters.

I’m still working on my other two readalong books and the same audiobook. I’ve had to put it aside for a few days as my car is in the shop and I’ve been carpooling with my husband (and it feels kind of rude putting on my headphones when we’re commuting together). I’ve borrowed The Expats by Chris Pavone from the library, and I’m about halfway finished with it. It’s very different from what I normally read but so far I like it okay.

After I finish those three, I have some catching up to do on my review books, so I’ll probably read Still Points North by Leigh Newman.

What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Tanya Patrice

    I haven’t read The Song of Achilles yet, but plan to, so thanks for the advance warning about crying through the ending – I’ll be sure to have a box of tissues handy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

