It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

You wouldn’t know it by the lack of reviews around here, but I’ve been reading a lot this month. Good stuff, too. This past week I finished three books: The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, A Land More Kind Than Home by Wiley Cash, and Still Points North by Leigh Newman. Reviews coming…someday very soon (I did a lot of writing yesterday and am almost all caught up)!

I started The Custom of the Country by Edith Wharton, as I need to read this one by the end of the month for my Classics Club spin. Little Women is still languishing away on my e-reader (much like poor Beth on a divan), so I don’t know if that’s going to happen this month. I need to find a new e-book to read now that I’ve finished the Cash. I fell in love with one of the narrators (Mark Bramhall) and would really love to listen to his voice again, so I may try and download something else he’s done.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

11 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Trish

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of the Wiley Cash! And I love the “someday” marked out comment. That’s how I feel about ALL my book reviews. One day. Or maybe not. 😉 I DID take a picture of Perks yesterday in hopes that I’ll have a review…someday.

    Reply
    1. Too Fond Post author

      Believe it or not, I had a huge reviewing marathon yesterday and am almost caught up. The only one I have yet to review is Still Points North by Leigh Newman, which I think you would really like. It reminded me a lot of Wild. To be honest, I was ‘meh’ on the Wiley Cash for the most part.

      Reply
  2. Rob

    Currently listening to Ender’s Game on audiobook, and reading Toujours Provence in dead tree format. Both are fantastic so far!

    Reply
  3. Ti

    I literally just checked out the Wiley Cash book while at lunch. I hope to read it over spring break. Right now, I am reading Thief of Auschwitz…heavy but so good. I am also finishing up In Between Days, also good in the way dysfunctional families can be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

