It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

This past week I dipped in and out of a few different books. I hate that in-between time when you’ve finished something but aren’t quite ready to commit to something new. I did manage to read two complete books, though neither was what I had planned to read this week. One was Hopeless by Colleen Hoover, which I’d heard a lot about and which did, as I’d heard, surprise me (in one big way in particular). The other was Someone Else’s Love Story by Joshilyn Jackson, which doesn’t come out until late this year but which I absolutely couldn’t stop myself from diving into now. She’s one of my favorite writers, and this new book worked for me on a lot of levels. I’m looking forward to reviewing both of these.

So what’s next? Well, I’m planning to take part in two readalongs that are going on this month, but for one I still have to get my copy of the book from the library and the other doesn’t officially start until Wednesday, so I’m planning to read some short stories between now and then. I downloaded Katherine Mansfield’s Selected Stories which should count towards my Around the World in 12 Books challenge for this month, as the theme location for April is the South Pacific Islands (Mansfield is from New Zealand). The other is The House at Belle Fontaine and Other Stories by Lily Tuck, which I requested a while back and am looking forward to reading.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Belle Wong

    I really want to read The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami for the readalong too, but keep forgetting to put a hold on it at the library. I started reading A Room Full of Bones by Elly Griffiths yesterday, but have a deadline later this week so probably won’t get back to it until Friday. I hate when work interferes with reading! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Heather

    Ack! I didn’t know Joshilyn has a new book coming out. LOVE. HER. I keep meaning to read some Katherine Mansfield. WHY do I keep forgetting that? Ugh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

