I’ve Got Sunshine

4414269307_b5a92741f2Thanks to Jules over at JulzReads, who nominated me for a Sunshine Award. I’m not sure what a Sunshine Award is, but I’ll take it! In fact, I’ll take any and all awards that you choose to give me because I like things that celebrate me. Did I mention that my birthday is coming up soon?

And the winner is…me!

(Just kidding. Sort of.)

Anyway, in honor of the fact that there might finally be sunshine in my little corner of the globe this weekend, here are my answers to the official Sunshine Award questions:

  1. Who’s your favorite philosopher? Does the Dalai Lama count? “My religion is kindness.”
  2. What’s your favorite number? 11
  3. What’s your favorite animal? Otters, because they’re really cute and they hold hands
  4. What are your Facebook and Twitter URL’s?  I don’t really mix blogging with facebook, but my twitter handle is @toofondbeth
  5. What is your favorite time of day? 6 p.m.–when I get to pick up my kids from school, go home, and have a well-deserved break
  6. What was your favorite vacation? A cruise I took with my husband (right after I lost my job–ha!)
  7. What is your favorite physical activity?  Yoga
  8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Sweet iced tea–I am from the South, ya’ll
  9. What is your favorite flower? Tulips
  10. What is your passion? My kids. And education. And nature. And books (duh).

And now, without further ado, the nominees are:

Bay State Reader’s Advisory

The Misfortune of Knowing

The Blog of Litwits

Giraffe Days

Kristi Loves Books

Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity

Maple & a Quill

Ms. Bookish

Care’s Online Book Club

The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader

Consider yourselves all winners!

Have a lovely,  sunshine weekend–

4 thoughts on “I’ve Got Sunshine

  1. A.M.B.

    Congratulations on the award, and thank you for the nomination! I will do a post as soon as possible, but time is a little crunched right now (it’s a good thing I have a few posts already drafted!). I love iced tea, too, but I prefer mine unsweetened. I guess that pegs me as a northerner!

    Reply
  2. Trish

    Your answers are cute but the reasoning behind the answers are even better. Because otters hold hands? Love! And I’m curious how well your Iced Tea goes in your little corner of the world.

    Thanks for passing the award on to me. You are much better at celebrating self than I am. 😉 And I’m terrible with birthdays but I’ll be watching out for yours. When is it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

