It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

It’s been a slow week around here, as I only finished one book and one that I wasn’t wild about, at that. My review for The House at Belle Fontaine by Lily Tuck will be up tomorrow.

I started reading Amity & Sorrow by Peggy Riley this weekend, and I’m finding it hard to put down. I’m hoping I’ll get a chance to finish it in the next few days. This is not a book I would typically have picked up, but I’d seen other bloggers talking positively about it, so it seemed like a good bet.

As I mentioned over the weekend, I have a list of about 5-6 books that I’m behind on reviewing for one reason or another, so I’m hoping to spend the rest of the month catching up with those. Even if I don’t finish all of them, I’ll be putting up a feature post so that I feel like I’ve done my blogger duty. And there’s some good stuff coming up next month, including Villette by Charlotte Brontë, which I’ve been wanting to read for ages.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Book Blather

    I’m sorry Lily Tuck’s book wasn’t what you hoped. Amity and Sorrow certainly sounds intriguing (and I have to confess made me think of Veronica Roth’s Divergent when I read the title); I’ve not really read much fiction featuring cults. I shall keep it in mind. Have a wonderful, peaceful reading week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

