Read-a-thon Weekend Ahead!

dewey1-1024x1024Anybody else getting excited about Dewey’s Read-a-thon this weekend? Last time, I was a cheerleader and had so much fun but I didn’t actually get a lot of reading done. This time, I’ll be gone the entire weekend due to family commitments, but I’m determined to still try to get some reading done here and there. I probably won’t be online too much, but I’ll be sneaking away as often as I can to read in a quiet corner of my in-law’s house–that’s the plan, anyway.

What will I be reading? Well, I’ve learned from past read-a-thon experiences that I need to pick shorter works that are fun and help keep my motivation level high. Potential choices so far include:

The Wanderer by Robyn Carr

Selected Stories by Katherine Mansfield

Dark Currents by Lindsay Buroker

Fast Times in Palestine by Pamela J. Olson

Paris to the Pyranees by David Downie

Austenland by Shannon Hale

Are you planning to join in the Read-a-thon? Hope to see some of you around!

5 thoughts on “Read-a-thon Weekend Ahead!

  1. heavenali

    I can’t commit to a whole weekend – but will as usual be doing quite a bit of reading – but I have lots of other things to do too. Enjoy your reading. I hope I will be finished my current read by the weekend when I may read a Barbara Pym book.

    Reply
  2. Ti

    I’ve skipped the last two. It’s just too difficult with the fam in the house. Projects due, papers to be written. I may read unofficially if I have a couple of hours. I wish you luck though! It’s fun!

    Reply
  3. Belle Wong

    I’m not reading, but cheering once again – looking forward to it! Hope you’ll be able to get a bit of reading done while away.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

