Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon

dewey1-1024x1024

This is going to be interesting! As I mentioned in my preview post a few days ago, I’m participating long-distance and so I don’t have my computer this weekend. Instead, I’m typing this update on my kindle. Apologies in advance for any weird typos or formatting issues. You can tell I am very determined not to miss out on the read-a-thon experience! 🙂

To save my fingers (and my sanity), here are just the answers to the opening meme questions:

1. St. Etienne, France (my mother-in-law’s house, to be exact)
2. The one I’ve already started–Dark Currents by Lindsay Buroker
3. Belated birthday cake!
4. My fingers are tired….
5. I’m hoping to get more reading done this time, as I obviously will be less distracted by the computer

Happy read-a-thoning, all! I’ll try and check in here from time to time.

UPDATE: As you can see, I did not update my reading progress here–my technical limitations proved to be too great. Oh, well. I did get some good reading done, but nothing read-a-thon worthy. Hopefully in October I’ll be able to give it a better shot. Congrats to all those who stuck it out and I hope you enjoyed your read-a-thon weekend!

16 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon

  1. Jennifer

    Plucky indeed! I hope you’re having a great day!!

    Everywhere we go
    People want to know
    Who we are
    So we tell them
    We are the readers!
    The mighty, mighty readers!

    I hope you’re having a fantastic Read-a-Thon!
    Jennifer ~ Team Panda
    The Relentless Reader

    Reply
  2. Nolatari

    There’s a serious time difference between us (I’m in Texas, USA!) so I can’t tell if you’ll be reading again or over and done in this 20th hour… but either way, it’s awesome that you used whatever means available to participate in this year’s readathon. You’re an inspiration to us all! Happy Reading (on this day and forever)!

    Nolatari
    Team Panda

    Reply
  3. kristi

    You’re brave to post on your kindle. I hate typing on a tablet. I hope you had a great readathon. I think if I do it again, I’ll update less and focus more on the reading. Did you get a lot of reading done? Any great books finished?

    Reply
  4. Pingback: The April Wrap-Up | Too Fond

Leave a Reply

