It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

One way or another, I’ve had a lot of new books coming my way lately, which means my reading schedule has been filling up. I’m still working on Villette and really enjoying it–wow, but this book has a lot of say about a lot of things, in its own way–and hopefully my Volume II post will be up soon, once I can get my head around what I want to say.  For those of you joining in the readalong, feel free to send me your links for Volume II and I’ll include them in the post.

I also read a book this week that will be coming out in early June, The Sea of Tranquility of Katja Millay. It’s a YA novel which deals with the aftermath of a brutal crime and its effect on the victim and those around her. I thought it was well done, and my review will be up soon.

What’s up next? Well, after I finish Villette and Their Eyes Were Watching God (the other Classics Club read that I’ve been working on), I’ll be reading Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld. I’ve read everything that Sittenfeld has written, and I’m really looking forward to digging into this latest one, which will also be out in early June.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Brooke

    Glad you’re enjoying Villette. I haven’t read that since college so a reread is somewhere on the distant horizon! I’m also eager to hear your thoughts on Sisterland. Have a fabulous week!

    Reply
  2. Rose Milligan

    I’ve heard good things about The Sea of Tranquility. I’m reading The Host and Anna Karenina.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

