It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?  is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Journey, and it’s a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well.

I’m still working on my books from last week, although by the time this post is published I will hopefully have finished Villette, at least (and will be working on my wrap-up post for #Villettealong).  I’m about halfway through Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld, and the jury is still out…I can’t decide if I like it or if it’s just an easy read. So far I find it to be lacking in depth and just generally ‘meh’, which is surprising considering the amazing-ness that was her last book, American Wife.

Later this week I plan to start Sight Reading by Daphne Kalotay, which will be my first review and hosting gig for TLC book tours. It’s the story of “the lives of three colleagues and lovers in the world of classical music”. I’m looking forward to it.

After that, I have a bit of a lull in my schedule, which is always a lovely thing. I’ll hopefully have time to fit in a few books that have been calling to me from my poor groaning shelves. I’ve gotten out of the habit of listening to audiobooks lately, too, so this weekend I downloaded two that I hope to listen to in the next few weeks–Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (I know, I’ve heard!) and The Calligrapher’s Daughter by Eugenia Kim, which will count towards my Around the World in 12 Books Challenge for the month of June.

What about you? What are you reading this week?

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. kimbacaffeinate

    I am diving into Born Wicked today and hoping to find witchy-goodness! Then The Light of Ruins and Proxy. Happy Reading!

    Reply
  2. kimmery4

    Well–I am thinking that after reading Villett anything else might seen easy! 😉
    Have a great week!
    *smiles*

    Reply
  3. Gabbi Calabrese

    I’ve never heard of any of these except Eleanor and Park, which I also have not read yet, much to my dismay. When John Green is proclaiming his love for a book, I know that I need to get my hands on it! I hope you enjoy it and the rest of your books.

    ~ Gabbi
    My Monday post!

    Reply
  4. Rose Milligan

    I read good things about Sight Reading. I’m reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and Forever in Blue by Ann Brashares.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

