Summer 2013 Reading Events

I don’t know about you, but I’m having a hard time believing that summer is actually here. The weather has been wonky, the kids are still in school for another week and a half, but officially…it’s summer! Did anyone take part in any solstice celebrations? We were at a wedding this past weekend and so we celebrated in our own way (with beer and chocolate doughnuts, best wedding fare ever), but I totally missed the “Supermoon” on Sunday night because I was so tired out from the previous sleepless night. (I’ve seen some cool photos of it, though.)

I’m taking part in two big blogging events this summer, Paris in July and Austen in August. Since July will be here before we know it, it’s time to start thinking about how I want to participate. Although I’ll be on vacation for most of July, I’m going to plan out several posts before I leave, plus I’ll have all my vacation fun on the Cote d’Azur to tell you about when I get back. Bookwise, here’s what I’m planning to read for each event:

Paris in July:

  • Honeymoon in Paris by Jojo Moyes
  • The Bones of Paris by Laurie R. King
  • Still With Me by Thierry Cohen

Austen in August:

  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

I’m looking forward to both events!

10 thoughts on “Summer 2013 Reading Events

  1. Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader

    Beer and chocolate! I wish I had been at that wedding 😉

    Have fun with your summer reading events!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The June Wrap-Up | Too Fond

  3. Pingback: Too Fond on Vacation! | Too Fond

  4. Pingback: The Post-Vacation Wrap-Up | Too Fond

  5. Pingback: The July Wrap-Up | Too Fond

  6. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | Too Fond

  7. Pingback: It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? | Too Fond

  8. Pingback: The August Wrap-Up | Too Fond

Leave a Reply

